Soundscape Records – a Kuala Lumpur based independent record label that also acts as a concert promoter. While initially more centered on Malaysia’s burgeoning Chinese indie scene, the label has expanded its reach to the bigger urban market, bringing the likes of post-rockers Explosions in the Sky, Mogwai, Mono, Tortoise, toe, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Tycho and many more to our shores.

Founded in 2001, the label has also played a pivotal role in nurturing the local scene, releasing some of the most exciting and genre-defining albums by Liyana Fizi, NAO, Citizens of Ice Cream, Dirgahayu, mutesite, Skits among many others.

In addition, the label also put up several outdoor festivals – Street Roar Festival (2003, 2004, 2006), Trans-regional Sounds Festival (2004) and City ROARS! Festival (2019, 2020).